Welcome to Blogster!
803,589 Blogster Users  |  364,642 Posts



Blog Traffic: 381

Posts: 13

My Comments: 0

User Comments: 0

Photos: 0

Friends: 0

Following: 0

Followers: 0

Points: 309

Last Online: 910 days ago



No Recent Visitors


Added: Thursday, May 31st 2012 at 6:50pm by aimeebby56

Wilfred Season 1 DVD Box Set is an American sitcom television series which debuted on June 23, 2011, and is based on the Australian SBS One series of the same name. It stars Elijah Wood and series co-creator Jason Gann, reprising his role of the eponymous dog Wilfred. The series was adapted for the American television channel FX by Family Guy veteran David Zuckerman. It was picked up for a second season on August 6, 2011. The second season is due to premiere on June 28, 2012.

The show follows a young man named Ryan (Elijah Wood) and his neighbor's dog Wilfred (Jason Gann). At first Ryan is suicidal, attempting to kill himself several times in the first episode. Ryan's female neighbor, Jenna (Fiona Gubelmann), asks him to look after her dog for the day. Ryan is taken aback as he sees Wilfred as an Australian man in a dog suit, while everyone else sees Wilfred as just a dog.

Wilfred is based on the critically acclaimed Australian series of the same name and was adapted for FX by Family Guy veteran David Zuckerman. Wilfred is produced by FX Productions while the executive producers include: Zuckerman; Rich and Paul Frank; Jeff Kwatinetz; and Joe and Ken Connor from the original Australian series. Wilfred co-creator Jason Gann and Randall Einhorn serve as co-executive producers. Einhorn directed 10 episodes of the first season and Victor Nelli, Jr. directed three. The pilot episode was filmed in summer 2010, written by Zuckerman, and directed by Einhorn. Sirens Season 1 DVD Box Set was shot primarily with the inexpensive Canon EOS 7D dSLR camera.

User Comments

Post A Comment

This user has disabled anonymous commenting.